Database record

This area is devoted to Magento Form Builder SmartFormer Gold. Please ask questions, report bugs and share ideas here.

Database record

Postby Francklexis » Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:58 am

Hello,

I have implemented a form with the functionality to save data.
It work's but some submissions are not saved and I don't know why.

In this post topic2923.html, you suggest to use the button "type 1".
Currently I use a submit button.

Why you suggest this button type ?

Franck
Francklexis
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:48 am

Re: Database record

Postby IToris team » Fri Jun 10, 2016 7:09 pm

Hi Franck,

The Submit button posts data to server bypassing JS validation, page will reload even if validation message appeared. The button of Type 1 will not reload the page if error occurred.

Best regards,
ITORIS Team
IToris team
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 12:33 pm

Re: Database record

Postby Francklexis » Mon Jun 13, 2016 12:19 pm

Thx for your answer
Do you have already encountered this issue ? Form validation doesn't record every time the data base.
Francklexis
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:48 am

Re: Database record

Postby IToris team » Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:16 pm

Hi,

1) Make sure all fields have unique "name" set in properties. Name should be alpha-numeric with no spaces or special symbols, in lower case preferably. For example incorrect names: First Name, Address #2. The correct ones: first_name, address2.
2) Use button of Type 1. Make sure it has "save-data" checkbox selected in properties
3) In menu select Tools -> Database Designer. Click "Generate Automatically", enter new DB table name (also alpha-numeric), click "Commit". Then save the entire form.

Best regards,
ITORIS Team
IToris team
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 12:33 pm


Return to SmartFormer Gold for Magento

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron